J. Cole releases new album The Off-Season – Listen


After more than 1000 days without leaving a solo project, J. Cole returns with his new album, The off-season, Friday (May 14).

His first solo offer since April 2018 KOD, the chief honcho of Dreamville Records comes with 12 songs, including the already released “Interlude.” On the production side, Cole brings in Timbaland, Boi-1da, DJ Dahi, Jake One and more. As usual, the offer is without features.

Cole officially announced on May 4 that the LP would drop with an ad shared on Instagram and Twitter. “My new album The Off-Season is available on 05/14. Just know that it went on for years,” he wrote in the caption of his album’s cover art, which stands standing next to a flaming basketball hoop.

The fiery court that Cole stands by could be metaphorically linked to the basketball themes the rhymer has used for previous projects such as: The warm-up, the Friday night lights and Sideline’s story.

A new Cole solo album has been a long time coming. Cole first teased the offer last December, sharing a roster titled “The Fall Off Era,” which featured the title of the new version followed by It’s a Boy – meaning Cole may be expecting another child. – and The fall, the album the rapper has been teasing since the release of KOD. The word “features” and the compilation album from J. Cole’s label, Revenge of the Dreamers 3, were both crossed out.

I still have goals that I need to check off for “ I scram …He captioned the Instagram post, which also hinted that the rap star is about to hang up his mic.

A since-deleted tweet from Dreamville artist Bas went viral late last month after hinting The Off-Seasn would be fall in two weeks. Cole again inspired speculation live when he posted about listening to the album a few days later.

RealColeWorld via Instagram

Despite rumors that The fall was due out in 2020, the chatter could have been interrupted by COVID-19. Nevertheless, the old 2011 XXL Freshman eventually abandoned another project. The latest release follows the label’s album ROTD3, which was released in July 2019 and received a Grammy nomination for Best Rap Album.

Listen to J. Cole’s new album The off-season album below.

J. Cole The off-season List of songs from the album

1. “95 South”
2. “Amari”
3. “My life”
4. “Applying pressure”
5. “Punch the clock”
6. “100 mil”
7. “Pride is the devil”
8. “Let go of my hand”
9. “Interlude”
10. “The ascent”
11. “Close”
12. “Hunger on the hillside”

See 25 of the best illustrated hip-hop albums and mixtape covers of all time

Source link

Test title VideoSub title video
Test title VideoSub title video
Questlove denounces DaBaby for his homophobic comments
Shawn Holiday shares tips on artists achieving longevity and more
Nick Young defends Boosie’s homophobic remarks, Lil Nas X reacts
Test title VideoSub title video
Test title VideoSub title video